You can still call and send text messages to the blocked number as you normally would. The recipient will receive your text messages and phone calls, but can’t call or message you. The block doesn’t go both ways, it’s one direction.
Can you send a text to someone you blocked?
once you have blocked someone you can not call or text them and you can not receive any messages or calls from them either. you will have to unblock them to contact them. You can still call or text a number even if you have added it to your blocked list.
Can I text someone I blocked Android?
Even if you have blocked a phone number, you can make calls and text that number normally – the block only goes in one direction. The recipient will receive calls and can answer and communicate with you. … If you do want to communicate with this person, you may want to unblock the phone number.
What happens if I send a text to someone who blocked me?
The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
What happens if you send a text to a blocked number?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
What happens when you send a text to a blocked number on Android?
Regarding text messages, the blocked caller’s text messages won’t go through. They’ll never have a “Delivered” notification with a timestamp. On your end, you’ll never receive their messages. Now if it’s you that try to contact the blocked number, it’s a different story.
How do I know if an Android user blocked me?
However, if your Android’s phone calls and texts to a specific person don’t seem to be reaching them, your number might have been blocked. You can try deleting the contact in question and seeing if they reappear as a suggested contact to determine whether or not you’ve been blocked.
Can I see text messages from someone I blocked?
Android phone users can read the blocked messages before they are deleted permanently. After blocking, the sender cannot send text messages or make calls to you. So to see the blocked messages, you only need to open blocked list and all messages and calls that are blocked will be visible.
Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?
No. The ones sent when they are blocked are gone. If you unblock them, you will receive the first time they send something once they are unblocked. While blocked the messages are not held in a queue.
What happens when you send a text to a blocked number on Iphone?
When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked. … You can also enable settings to block spam phone calls.
How can I contact someone who has blocked me?
In case of an Android Phone, open the Phone > tap on More (or 3-dot icon) > Settings in the drop-down menu. On the pop-up, tap on Hide Number > Cancel to come out of the Caller ID Menu. After hiding Caller ID, make a call to the person that has blocked your number and you should be able to reach the person.